Visitors

Visiting Scholars, Research Associates, Fellows & Members (AY 2018 – 2019)

Name Affiliation Research Interests Office Phone Email

(@cmsa.fas.harvard.edu)

Dates
Lydia Bieri University of Michigan general relativity theory, nonlinear partial differential equations, geometric analysis and differential geometry 114 384-8569 lbieri@umich.edu 04/01/19-05/31/19
Jin Cao Tsinghua University Eichler-Shimura integrals for CY modular forms 01/24/2019-02/20/2019
Chen-Yu Chi National Taiwan University Algebraic Geometry 115F 6-7485 chi@math.ntu.edu.tw 03/01/2018 – 11/30/2018
Peter Chin Boston University Differential Geometry, General Relativity, String Theory, Game Theory, Compressive Sensing, Quantum Computing 410-507-8558 schin11@jhu.edu 8/30/18 – 8/31/19
Patrick Clarke Drexel University Kontsevich’s Homological Mirror Symmetry Conjecture, Applications of Algebraic Geometry, Algebraic Statistics, and Algebro-Geometric treatment of Machine Learning. G14 384-8699 pclarke 8/15/2018-3/31/2019
Charles Doran University of Alberta Geometry, Topology, and Number Theory G06 6-8903 doran 7/01/2018 – 12/31/2018
Moon Duchin Tufts University Geometric group theory. Geometric topology. Dynamics.

History, philosophy, and culture of science.

Gerrymandering and civil rights.

203 moon.duchin@tufts.edu 12/15/2017-12/14/2018
Xinqi Gong Renmin University of China G08 617-496-7485 gong 11/15/2017-11/14/2018
An Huang Brandeis University D-modules, period integrals, mirror symmetry, Hodge theory, arithmetic geometry, and their interconnections 206 781-736-3073 anhuang@brandeis.edu 12/05/2016 – 12/04/2018
Enno Kessler Max Planck Institute for Mathematics Geometric description of supersymmetric sigma models 115 6-7485 kessler@mis.mpg.de 11/01/2018-10/31/2019
Tsung-Ju Lee National Taiwan University 109 6-7495 9/01/2018 – 12/15/2018
Hossein Movasati IMPA Complex Algebraic Geometry, Hodge Theory, Calabi-Yau Varieties, Mirror Symmetry (B-model), Modular and Automorphic Forms, Algebro-Geometric Aspects of Differential Equations, Holomorphic Foliations. G07 304-8680 hossein@impa.br 11/01/2018-2/02/2019
Satoshi Nakagawa University of Tokyo G16 384-8744 nakagawa@isi.imi.i.u-tokyo.ac.jp 09/03/2018-09/24/2018
Artan Sheshmani Associate

Aarhus University (Denmark)

Gromov Witten/Donaldson Thomas theory, Calabi-Yau geometries and mathematical aspects of string theory 207 artan 12/22/2016-01/10/2017

01/28/2017- 05/31/2017

06/15/2017-06/30/2017

07/01/2017-06/30/2018

06/30/2018 – 06/30/2019

Chang Zhou Xi’an University 115 6-7485 zchang 08/01/2018 – 07/31/2019


Combinatorics and Complexity Visitors

A list of previous visitors can be found here